Friday, 25 July 2014

Alligator Annie

We parked on the main drag in Katherine late on a Friday arvo.

Friday, 18 July 2014

The Daly Grind

One of the activities that had long been on the drivers bucket list was to fish the Daly River…

Thursday, 17 July 2014

The Fun Continues …

On the way out of the capital we had one more tourist attraction to visit, the Darwin Aviation Museum.

Friday, 11 July 2014

Darwin Dayz

  My dearest followers, I must apologise profusely for my tardiness in regularly updating this blog. I do hope you will find it in your hearts to forgive me…

Wednesday, 02 July 2014

Wild West Alligator River

We headed further into Kakadu toward the West Alligator River.

Tuesday, 01 July 2014

The Billabong Boogie

Travelling deeper into the wilderness of Kakadu

Monday, 30 June 2014

Hot Stuff

As we travelled along the Kakadu Highway the next day, the surrounding bush grew decidedly tropical.

Wednesday, 18 June 2014

What’s up Pussycat??

The big smoke of Katherine beckoned us on ahead.

Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Healing Waters…

At almost every campsite, well-travelled nomads informed us that we must not miss a visit to the historic town of Daly Waters.

Friday, 13 June 2014

Driving without Direction

Driving, driving and more driving ?

When Danielle?s not busy writing, she loves to read, attend writing events and travel as much as possible. Exploring also provides plenty of opportunity for Danielle to indulge in her favourite sports of eavesdropping and people watching, which manages to fill her notebooks with even more story ideas.

Meet Danielle

Categories

Archives

My Favourite Books

Past the Shallows
We Don't Live Here Anymore
Floundering
The Last Ride
Blood
Darkness on the Edge of Town
The Ottoman Motel
The Shadow of the Wind
The Book Thief
On the Jellicoe Road
Dirt Music
Breath
The Broken Shore
Bereft
Foal's Bread
The Midnight Dress
Burial Rites
Angel Rock
The Vale Girl
Elemental

Pages